إدارة الهوية و المرور

حلول الأمان الشاملة

تنشأ معظم المعلومات المنظمة وتتركز في قواعد البيانات. يتمكن عدد لا نهائي من المستخدمين من الوصول الى المعلومات المنظمة في قواعد البيانات من خلال تطبيقات الاعمال (الموارد البشرية الذاتية الخدمة – إدارة علاقات العملاء … إلخ)، ويتطلب هذا تحكم مركزي ومنتظم في السياسات والفحص لأي تطبيق يتم توريده.

ينسخ المستخدمون النهائيون المعلومات خارج قواعد البيانات والتطبيقات، وبشكل عام في شكل مستندات (على سبيل المثال التقارير الحساسة). تزداد هذه النسخ بشكل كبير في العدد والمكان (على سبيل المثال للخوادم غير المُدارة والمواقع الإلكترونية وأجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بالشركات وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المنزلية داخل وخارج جدار الحماية). يجب أن تستخدم حلول إدارة الهوية التشفير لإبقاء التحكم على كل نسخ المستندات الحساسة هذه، بغض النظر عن مكان وجودهم سواء داخل أو خارج جدار الحماية.

إذا لما يصعُب تنفيذ حوكمة الهوية؟

  1. التحدي الرئيسي الأول هو التعامل مع حلول التحكم المتعددة المصدر. لم يكن هناك مورد واحد استطاع تقديم حلا شاملا للحوكمة وبالتالي انتهى معظم الشركات الى شراء وتنفيذ منتجات متعددة من موردين مختلفين. على سبيل المثال، كان هناك منتج واحد من مورد واحد يتعامل مع المراجعة فقط. ومنتج آخر من بائع آخر يتعامل مع الالتزام بالقواعد والآخر لامتياز الدخول. ولكن مع استمرار نمو وتغيير المتطلبات التنظيمية، فإن هذه الحلول المتعددة للموردين تزيد من تكاليف إدارة ودمج هذه المنتجات. غالبا ما تكون عمليات التكامل معقدة وهشة وتتطلب معرفة متخصصة في أدوات متعددة. هذا أيضا ينتج عنه تبعية المورد للحصول على الدعم.
  2. التخصيصات باهظة الثمن في عالم إدارة الهوية اليوم، يزداد تفاعل المستخدمين من رجال الاعمال في قيادة مبادرة الحوكمة بأكملها. لم يعد طلب الوصول، وتحديد سير العمل وتحديد التفويض وسياسات اصدار الشهادات من وظائف تكنولوجيا المعلومات. احتياجات الاعمال هذه تتطلب توسعة وتخصيص واجهات المنتج بسهولة ولكنها غالبا ما تتطلب تشفير وتشكيلات معقدة. كما أن مثل هذه التخصيصات ليست دائمة وتتطلب إعادة تكوين عندما يحين وقت الترقية الى الإصدار التالي من المنتج. وينتج عن ذلك دورات نشر أطول وترقية باهظة وتكاليف صيانة.
  3. قابلية التوسع: هناك حاجة في الوقت الحاضر الى حلول إدارة الهوية للتعامل مع الالاف من التطبيقات والملايين من الاستحقاقات المرتبطة بها، ومن الأهمية بمكان ان تعمل هذه الحلول بسرعة على هذه التطبيقات وان تجعلها متاحة لمستخدميها النهائيين. استخدام التطبيق عمليا يستغرق وقتا طويلا لأنه ينطوي على عمليات دمج معقدة مع الأنظمة المتعددة الأهداف. ونتيجة لذلك يلجأ العملاء عادة الي أنظمة طلب المساعدة من طرف ثالث. مما يجعل عملية الانتشار أكثر صعوبة ويصعب تتبعها.
  • لقد تبنينا استراتيجيتين رئيسيتين لجعل التنفيذ أكثر سهولة وفعالية من حيث التكلفة.
  • أخذنا منهجية متماسكة للنظام الأساسي التي توحد إدارة طلبنا وإدارة الأدوار وإدارة الحسابات المتميزة والتصديق على المنتجات كحل واحد. لا يعني النظام الأساسي مجرد إدماج منتجاتنا، لكن استخدام بنية مشتركة والاستفادة من الخدمات المشتركة من خلال المنتجات.
  • أدوات حديثة: في كثير من الأحيان، إذا كان عليك الترميز أثناء التنفيذ، فهذا ما يحدث في المشروع عندما تبدأ الأشياء تتعطل، ولذلك نحن غيرنا منهجيتنا للتركيز على التكوينات من خلال استخدام المتصفح الذي يعتمد على الأدوات الحديثة وليس الترميز

ولذلك اسمح لي بالدخول في تفاصيل أكثر حول كل استراتيجية من هذه الاستراتيجيات

  • تحتاج المؤسسات الى ضمان حصول المستخدمين على امتيازات وصول كافية لأداء دورهم الوظيفي. ولكن لأسباب تتعلق بالالتزام بالقواعد والامن، فمن الحيوي أيضا مراقبة هذا الدخول. في كثير من الأحيان لا يعرف المستخدمون ما الذي يمكنهم طلبة، ومن المهم أن يسهل على المستخدمين الحصول على إمكانية الوصول. ولكن هذه الكفاءة تتطلب بعض التنازلات في الضوابط الأمنية. كلما كانت الضوابط الأمنية أكثر احكاما، كلما أصبح من الصعب الحصول على إمكانية الدخول. للتخفيف من أثار هذه المخاطر، يجب أن تتوفر ضوابط تعويضية كافية لضمان عدم إساءة استخدام الوصول الممنوح لهم.
  • تم تصميم منهجية النظام الأساسي لمساعدة المؤسسات على تحقيق التوازن بين اهداف الوصول والامن والتوافق.
  • كما هو موضح في الرسم البياني، فإن دليل الدخول يعتبر جوهر حلول إدارة الهوية، وهذا سيُمكن المستخدمين من إيجاد وطلب إذن الدخول بسهولة، وحسابات الدخول والخروج، والحسابات المشتركة المميزة بالإضافة الي أداء دور إدارة دورة الحياة. بمجرد منح إذن الدخول، يمكنك مراقبة حقوق الدخول عبر شهادات الهوية، ومراقبة تدقيق تكنولوجيا المعلومات، ووظائف اكتشاف الدخول المزيف، والتدقيق وإعداد التقارير.
  • نحن نؤمن أن معالجة الأداء الوظيفي لإدارة الهوية كخدمات والتي يمكن إعادة استخدامها هو المفتاح الرئيسي لتبسيط تطبيقات إدارة الهوية.
  • من الواضح ان هذا لا يعمل إلا مع البائعين الذين لديهم كل هذه الخدمات الأساسية. ولكنك لا تحتاج إلى شراء كل شيء للحصول على الفوائد المرجوة، ولكن كلما زاد عدد المكونات التي تجمعها، كلما زاد التوفير.

Identity & Access Management

SECURITY INSIDE OUT

Most regulated information originates and concentrates in databases. Myriad end users access regulated information in databases via business applications (HR self-service, CRM, etc.). This requires a centralised and consistent policy control and auditing across any vendor business applications.

End users copy information beyond databases and applications, generally in the form of documents (e.g. sensitive reports). These copies proliferate hugely in number and location (e.g. to unmanaged servers and web sites and corporate and home computers, inside and outside the firewall). Identity management solutions should use encryption to retain control over all copies of these sensitive documents, regardless of where they are located, inside and outside the firewall.

So why is Identity Governance hard to implement?

  1. The first major challenge is to do with multi vendor point solutions. There wasn’t a single vendor, offering a holistic governance solution and hence most of the enterprises ended buying and implementing multiple products from different vendors. For example, there was one product from one vendor that handles only provisioning, another product from another vendor handling compliance and yet another for privileged access. But as regulatory and provisioning requirements continue to grow and change, such multi-vendor solutions increase the costs of managing and integrating these products. The integrations are often complex and brittle and require specialized knowledge in multiple tools. This also results in vendor dependency for support.
  2. Expensive customizations. In today’s IDM world, business users are getting more involved in driving the whole governance initiative. Requesting access, defining workflow, defining delegation and certification policies are no longer considered to be IT functions. Such business centric requirements demand the product interfaces to be easily extended and customized but often requires complex coding and configurations. Such customizations are also not durable and requires reconfiguration when its time to upgrade to the next version of the product. This results in longer deployment cycles, prohibitive upgrade and maintenance costs.
  3. Scalability. Nowadays Identity management solutions are required to handle 1000’s of applications with millions of entitlements associated with it and it is critical for business to rapidly onboard such applications and make it available to their end users. Application on-boarding is time consuming as it involves complex integrations with multiple target systems. As a result, customers usually resort to third party help desk ticketing systems, which makes the deployment further disintegrated and hard to track.
  • We have embraced 2 major strategies to make your implementation more easier and cost effective.
  • We have taken a cohesive platform approach that unifies our request management, role management, privileged account management and certification products as one solution. Platform does not mean just integrating our products, but employing a common architecture and making use of common services across the products.
  • Modern Tooling: very often, if you have to code during an implementation, that is the point in the project where things begin to break down – we have changed our approach to focus on configurations using browser based modern tools, and not coding.

 

So let me go into more details about each of these strategies

  • Enterprises need to ensure users have sufficient access privileges to perform their job functions, but for compliance and security reasons it’s also vital to monitor such access. Often users do not know what to request and it is important to make it easy for users to acquire access. But this efficiency would require certain compromises in the security controls. The stronger the security controls, the harder it becomes to acquire access. To mitigate this risk, there should be enough compensating controls in place to ensure that they are not misusing the access granted to them.
  • The platform approach is designed to help enterprises balance these objectives of access, security, and compliance.
  • As depicted in the diagram, the Access catalog is at the heart of the Identity Governance solution. This enables your users to easily find and request access, check-in/check-out privileged & shared accounts and perform role lifecycle management. Once access is granted you can monitor the access rights via Identity certifications, IT Audit Monitoring, Rogue access detection and audit and reporting functions.
  • We believe that, treating IDM functionality as services that can be reused, is the key to simplifying IDM implementations.
  • Obviously this only works for vendors that have all of these key services but you do not need to buy everything to get the benefit, but the more components that you assemble, the bigger the savings